Skip to main content

IMPOSSIBLE FOODS INC.使用条款

本使用条款构成您与 IMPOSSIBLE FOODS INC. 之间具有法律约束力的协议。请您仔细阅读。

生效日期:2021 年 3 月 8 日

本使用条款(简称“本条款”)适用于 Impossible Foods Inc.(包括但不限于其关联方,以下简称“Impossible Foods”、“我们”、“我方”和“我们的”)各个网站(统称“网站”),包括: www.impossiblefoods.com(opens in a new tab), www.impossiblefoods.com/hk(opens in a new tab)www.putmeonyourmenu.com(opens in a new tab)www.pmoym.com(opens in a new tab)www.impossiblefoods.com/tasteplace/(opens in a new tab), buy.impossiblefoods.com(opens in a new tab), www.tasteplace.com(opens in a new tab), www.tasteplaces.com(opens in a new tab) 以及您从网站购买 Impossible Foods 产品(包括但不限于 Impossible™ Burger,统称为“产品”)发生的每一笔交易。本网站是 Impossible Foods 的财产。使用本网站即表示您同意本条款和我们的隐私政策(以下简称“隐私政策”);如果您不同意本条款或隐私政策,则不得使用本网站。您确认您已经完整阅读了本条款和隐私政策,并同意接受当前发布的条款和隐私政策,并且本条款对您具有约束力和强制执行力。

生效日期和条款更改

本条款的生效日期在网页的顶部列出。Impossible Foods 保留随时修订或修改条款的权利,恕不另行通知。更改将立即生效。因此,您有义务检查条款是否有更改。在对条款进行任何修改或修订后,您继续使用本网站即表示您同意相关的更改。修订后的条款将取代先前的所有版本。

谁可以使用本网站

只要您同意受本条款的约束并按照本条款行事,并且您已年满14 岁,则可以使用本网站。如果您未年满18周岁,请在取得法定监护人同意并在法定监护人指导下阅读本条款及使用本网站。

使用条件

您必须按本条款中或网站的明确规定使用本网站及其包含的信息、文件、文档、文本、照片、图像、音频和视频,以及本网站上提供的任何可下载的材料(以下统称“内容”)。内容的所有权利、产权和利益均属于 Impossible Foods(或向我们授予其材料许可的某一方)的财产。本网站和内容受中国、美国和国际著作权及商标法保护。此处未明确授予的所有权利由我方和我们的许可方保留。使用本网站并不授予您任何知识产权的任何权利,包括但不限于专利、商标、版权、设计、用户界面、商业外观或计算机代码。

如果您不删除内容中包含的版权和其他所有权声明时,我们授权您查看或下载本网站上的内容仅可用于个人非商业目的。您不得全部或部分复制、分发、修改、创建内容的衍生作品、再创作、出版或使用任何内容。内容和功能如有更改或终止,恕不另行通知。

您不得危害或试图危害本网站的安全,包括但不限于:(a)访问非本人用户的数据或登录本人用户无权访问的服务器或账户;(b)未经适当授权而试图探测、扫描或测试系统或网络的漏洞,或违反安全或认证措施;(c)未经授权访问或使用本网站或其任何部分;(d)引入任何病毒、木马、蠕虫、逻辑炸弹、恶意软件或其他有潜在危害或技术上有害的代码。

您不得以任何方式干扰“Impossible Foods”通过本网站提供服务,也不得尝试以我们提供给您的方式或法律允许以外的方式来访问本网站,包括但不限于尝试未经授权的访问,对网站的基础架构造成不合理的超量负担,或试图干扰 Impossible Foods 网站的正常工作以及影响其他访问者的体验的任何其他尝试。您不得出于任何目的,包括监视或复制任何内容,而使用任何机器人、网络爬虫或其他自动设备、程序或手段来访问本网站。

您不得以违反任何适用的中国法律法规或联邦、州、地方或国际法律或法规的方式使用本网站。如果您以未经本网站明确许可的任何方式使用或尝试使用本网站或内容,则您使用本网站的权利将自动终止,您必须立即销毁对内容的任何部分制作的任何副本。

除非您是餐厅经营者,否则不得转售或将您购买的任何产品用于商业目的。

外部网站链接

本网站可能包含指向独立第三方网站(例如餐馆网站)的链接。请理解,第三方网站和产品可能具有不同的使用条款和隐私政策,并且这些链接仅是为了方便本网站的访问者而提供,Impossible Foods 无法控制、不负责也不认可这些链接网站的内容,也不会做出任何表述。此类第三方网站收集的信息不受本隐私政策的保护。您有责任采取预防措施,以确保使用或下载的任何内容均不含病毒、蠕虫、木马、恶意软件和其他具有破坏性或有害的内容。若使用第三方网站,则风险自负。

消费者可直接购买的产品

 如果您通过我们的网站进行付款,则表示您同意与我们的第三方付款处理公司及其关联公司共享您的信息,以处理您的付款。我们接受[美国银行发行的信用卡和借记卡,]以及在您购买时我们可能指定的其他付款和计费方式。如果使用信用卡或借记卡账户进行交易,则我们可能需要获得相应付款金额的预授权。您声明并保证,如进行在线付款,则(a)您提供的任何信用卡、借记卡和银行账户信息都是真实、正确和完整的;(b)产生的费用将由您的信用卡/借记卡公司或银行支付;(c)您将以所明示的金额(包括任何适用税款)支付产生的费用;并且(d)您是该卡的持卡人,并且您有权使用相关信用卡和信用卡信息进行购买或其他交易。

如果由于印刷错误或从供应商处收到的定价信息错误而导致产品以不正确的价格标价,我们有权拒绝或取消以不正确的价格标价的任何产品订单。无论是否已确认订单并从您的信用卡或借记卡中扣款,我们都有权拒绝或取消任何此类订单。如果您的信用卡或借记卡已被扣款,且订单被取消,我们将立即以所支付的错误价格向您的信用卡或借记卡账户中发送贷项通知。 

我们所有产品均可能缺货,我们保留自行决定对任何订单施加数量限制、停止提供某些产品或出于任何原因拒绝接受或取消任何订单的权利。可能导致您的订单被取消的情况包括:可购买数量的限制,产品或价格信息不准确或错误,或者出于我们的避免欺诈政策。在接受任何订单之前,我们还可能需要您提供其他验证或信息。如果您的订单的全部或任何部分被取消,或者需要提供其他信息,我们将与您联系。如果从您的信用卡或借记卡扣款后您的订单被取消,我们将立即向您的信用卡或借记卡账户发送贷项通知。

产品信息

Impossible Foods 试图准确地描述网站上的产品,但不确保产品和服务说明(包括产品的重量或体积或本网站或任何其他网站的其他内容)是完整、可靠、最新或无错误的。 

运费和手续费;损失风险

您同意支付购买时显示的全部运费和手续费。我们保留不定期提高、降低、增加或免除运费和手续费的权利,但在您购买之前,我们将向您告知适用的费用。通常,运输由第三方快递公司完成。当您从我们的网站购买产品时,显示的运送时间仅为预估时间。实际到货日期可能有所不同。您同意不会获取产品或直接将产品装运用于出口。 

交付和存储

您需要在产品到货时检查产品是否存在任何问题。此外,您将独自负责正确存储和处理收到的产品。产品可能以冷冻或解冻的状态交付。每个包装上都会贴有“最佳食用日期”标签。

如果您订购的易腐产品到货时您不在家,快递员通常会将包裹留在您家门口,除非已与您沟通过其他交付方式。我们的易腐产品使用隔热衬里包装,并内含干冰(或其他类似的冷冻包装),以在交货后数小时内保持低温和新鲜;但根据交货所在地区的季节和温度,您应事先计划好如何对易腐产品进行及时和适当的存储,因为我们不能保证包装在特定条件下保持低温的时间。

如因恶劣的天气或其他无法控制的事件干扰我们交付订单,我们将在合理的可能范围内尝试尽快交付您的订单。在某些情况下,交货可能早于计划的交货日期。如果无法及时交付产品以确保产品新鲜,我们可能会取消您的订单,并向您发送贷项通知或按照订单金额退款。

保证和免责声明

除本条款或隐私政策中明确规定以外,IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 对本网站、产品或服务不做任何额外陈述、保证或特定承诺;IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 也无法保证访问或使用本网站不会中断、无差错或网站的缺陷将得到纠正。网站服务以“现状”和“现有”基础提供,可能出现各种故障。在法律允许的范围内(可能因司法管辖而异),我们不作任何明示或暗示的保证,包括但不限于为实现特定目的对适销性或适用性的暗示保证、信息质量、平静享用权、所有权和非侵权。IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 不保证通过本网站获得的信息的准确性、完整性或时效性。

您对使用本网站、网站相关服务和链接站点承担全部责任和风险。IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 不保证可下载的文件无病毒、蠕虫、木马、恶意软件或其他破坏性或有害的程序。您有责任执行数据备份和确保安全性的程序。

您对产品的妥善安全处理、准备、存储、烹饪、使用和消耗承担全部责任,并承担所有相关的风险。在处理、准备、使用或消耗此类产品之前,您同时有责任了解自身可能有的任何食物过敏症状并验证产品及其内容(包括产品标签上的主要过敏原)。此外,您了解并同意,该产品可能存储于具有过敏原的成分的产品附近,包括但不限于小麦、大豆、花生和坚果,且我们无法保证没有发生过交叉污染。 

责任范围

在法律允许的最大范围内,IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 及其雇员、官员、经理、董事、成员、关联企业、律师、代理人、承包商或代表(统称为“IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 代表”)概不负责依据任何相关法律,与您访问、使用或无法访问或使用本网站、网站相关服务、内容、网站或任何链接站点中包含的信息或通过本网站购买的任何产品为由的诉讼造成的任何损害、责任或伤害,包括任何间接、偶然、继发性、特殊性、示范性、惩罚性或其他损失(包括但不限于由于利润损失、数据丢失或业务中断引起的损失)。即使已经告知 IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 或 IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 代表可能发生的损失,IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 也不对此类损失负责。对本网站,与本网站相关的服务、内容,本网站或任何链接网站中包含的信息或通过本网站购买的任何产品不满意的唯一补救措施,是停止使用本网站和/或产品或服务。在法律允许的范围内,根据本条款,IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 对任何索赔的全部责任仅限于实际的直接损失,不超过以下二者之中的较少者:您过去三十(30)天内支付给 IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 的网站使用费或在网站上购买的服务,或一百美元($100)。在任何情况下,IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 不承担任何无法合理预见的损失。自索赔或诉讼之日起一(1)年后,不得对本网站或通过本网站购买的任何产品提起索赔或诉讼。即使本条款的补救措施未能达到其基本目的,上述限制仍然适用。

本条款中规定的责任范围可确保所有 Impossible Foods 相关方的利益。

某些司法管辖区不允许免责声明或损失限制,因此上述某些免责声明和限制可能不适用于您。

赔偿

您同意赔偿因使用或滥用本网站、违反本条款或违反适用法律、法规或规章而造成的任何和所有损失、损害、负债、索赔,诉求、诉讼或诉讼因由(包括合理的律师费和费用),并使 Impossible Foods 和 Impossible Foods 代表免受损害。

集体诉讼豁免

您和 IMPOSSIBLE FOODS 同意,双方只能以独立个体对对方提起诉讼,而不是在任何特定的集体或代表人诉讼中担任原告或参与集体诉讼的个人。

适用法律

在不影响法律冲突原则的情况下,本协议在所有方面均受加利福尼亚州法律的管辖,因为该法律适用于在加利福尼亚州居民之间达成并完全在加利福尼亚州内执行的协议。根据本协议采取任何法律行动的唯一场所是美国加利福尼亚州的州法院和联邦法院。当事人服从该等法院的管辖权。

版权政策

1998 年的《数字千年版权法》(以下简称“DMCA”)为版权所有者在认为互联网上出现的材料侵犯了他们在美国版权法下的权利时提供了追索权。如果您确实认为本网站上发布的材料侵犯了您的版权,则您(或您的代理人)可以向 Impossible Foods 发送“侵权索赔通知”,要求将其删除或禁止访问。该通知必须包含以下信息:

1.涉嫌被侵权的作品的版权所有者授权代表的真实签名或电子签名;

2.涉嫌被侵权的作品标识(或如果通知中涵盖了本网站上的多个受版权保护的作品,则为此类作品的清单);

3.识别涉嫌侵权或侵权活动主题的特定材料或链接,或使 Impossible Foods 可以在本网站上找到该材料的合理信息;

4.您的姓名、地址、电话号码和电子邮箱(如果有);

5.您正式声明相信投诉的内容未经版权拥有者、其代理人或法律授权;和

6.声明通知中的信息准确无误,并接受伪证处罚,声明授权申诉者代表专有权受到侵犯的所有人行事。如果您确实认为针对您的侵权通知有误,则DMCA 允许您向 Impossible Foods 发送抗辩通知。

侵权通知和抗辩通知必须符合 DMCA 当时的法定要求;有关详细信息,请参见 https://www.copyright.gov/(opens in a new tab)  有关本网站的侵权通知和抗辩通知应发送至 [email protected],并抄送至 [email protected]。在提交侵权通知和抗辩通知之前,请咨询您的法律顾问,并参阅《美利坚法典》第 17 编第 512 节,因为 DMCA 对虚假诉求规定了相应处罚。

其他

除非由 Impossible Foods 授权代表以书面形式签署,或者被视为对本条款或条件的进一步或持续的放弃或任何其他条款的放弃,否则 Impossible Foods 对本条款中规定的任何条款或条件的放弃均无效。不执行本协议任何规定的行为均不构成对本协议或任何其他规定的放弃。

如果本条款的任何规定被具有管辖权的法院裁定为无效、不可执行或非法,则该裁定不会影响或损害本协议任何剩余部分的有效性、可执行性或合法性,并且在此等情况下,我们会对该条款进行更改和解释,以在适用法律的范围内通过最佳的方式实现此类不可执行或无效条款的意图。所有其余部分将保持全部效力,就像原条款不存在无效、不可执行或非法部分一般。

本条款构成您与我们之间有关使用网站和内容的完整协议的一部分。您对本网站的使用也受隐私政策的约束。 Privacy Policy(opens in a new tab)

本条款的规定在其性质上应在本条款终止后继续有效。

消费者信息和权利

根据《加州民法典》第 1789.3 条,本网站的加利福尼亚用户有权获得以下消费者权利通知:如果您对本条款有任何疑问,请与我们联系。 here(opens in a new tab)

Impossible Logo

IMPOSSIBLE FOODS INC. TERMS OF USE

THESE TERMS OF USE CONSTITUTE A LEGALLY BINDING AGREEMENT BETWEEN YOU AND IMPOSSIBLE FOODS INC. PLEASE READ THEM CAREFULLY.

Effective Date: June 3, 2020

These Terms of Use (the “Terms”) apply to the Impossible Foods Inc. (“Impossible Foods,” “we,” “us” and “our”) websites, including www.impossiblefoods.com, www.impossiblefoods.com/hk, www.putmeonyourmenu.com, www.pmoym.com, www.impossiblefoods.com/tasteplace/, www.buy.impossiblefoods.com, www.tasteplace.com, www.tasteplaces.com (collectively, the “Site”), as well as any purchase of Impossible Foods’ products including but not limited to the Impossible™ Burger (“Product(s)”) from the Site. The Site is the property of Impossible Foods. By using this Site, you agree to these Terms and our Privacy Policy (the “Privacy Policy”); if you do not agree with these Terms or the Privacy Policy, then you may not use this Site. You acknowledge that you have reviewed these Terms and the Privacy Policy in their entirety, that you agree to these Terms and the Privacy Policy in their currently-posted form, and that these Terms constitute binding and enforceable obligations on you.

EFFECTIVE DATE AND CHANGES TO THESE TERMS

The Effective Date of these Terms is set forth at the top of this webpage. Impossible Foods reserves the right to modify or amend the Terms without notice at any time. Changes will become effective immediately. Therefore, it is your responsibility to check these Terms for changes. Your continued use of the Site following any modifications or amendments to the Terms will mean that you agree to the changes. The amended Terms supersede all previous versions.

WHO MAY USE THE SITE

You may use this Site so long as you agree to be bound by, and act in accordance with, these Terms and you are at least 13 years old.

CONDITIONS OF USE

You may use this Site and the information, files, documents, text, photographs, images, audio, and video which it contains and any material made available for download on the Site (collectively, the “Content”) provided on the Site only as expressly provided in these Terms or as stated on the Site. All right, title, and interest in and to the Content are the property of Impossible Foods (or another party that has licensed their material to us). The Site and Content are protected by United States and international copyright and trademark laws. All rights not expressly granted herein are reserved to us and our licensors. The use of this Site does not confer upon you any rights to any intellectual property including but not limited to patents, trademarks, copyrights, design, user interfaces, trade dress, or computer code.

We authorize you to view or download the Content on the Site solely for your personal, noncommercial use if you do not remove the copyright and other proprietary rights notices which are contained in the Content. You may not copy, distribute, modify, create derivative works of, reproduce, publish or use, in whole or in part, any Content. Content and features are subject to change or termination without notice in our editorial discretion.

You are prohibited from violating or attempting to violate the security of the Site, including, without limitation, by (a) accessing data not intended for such user or logging onto a server or an account which the user is not authorized to access; (b) attempting to probe, scan or test the vulnerability of a system or network or to breach security or authentication measures without proper authorization; (c) accessing or using the Site or any portion thereof without authorization; or (d) introducing any viruses, Trojan horses, worms, logic bombs, malware or other material which is potentially malicious or technologically harmful.

You may not use this Site in any manner that interferes with the services Impossible Foods provides via this Site nor may you attempt to access the Site in any other manner than those that we purposely provide to you or are otherwise permitted by law. This includes but is not limited to attempts to gain unauthorized access, imposing an unreasonably large load on the Site’s infrastructure, or any other attempts to interfere with Impossible Foods’ intended working of the website as well as the experience of other visitors. You may not use any robot, spider or other automatic device, process or means to access the Site for any purpose, including monitoring or copying any of the Content.

You may not use this Site in any way that violates any applicable federal, state, local or international law or regulation. If you use or attempt to use this Site or the Content in any way not expressly permitted by this Site, your right to use the Site will terminate automatically and you must immediately destroy any copies you have made of any portion of the Content.

Unless you are a restaurant operator, you are not permitted to resell or otherwise use any of the Products you purchase for commercial purposes.

LINKS TO OUTSIDE WEBSITES

This Site may contain links to independent third-party websites, for example, those of restaurants. Please understand that those third-party websites and Products may have different terms of use and privacy policies, and that these links are provided solely as a convenience to our visitors and Impossible Foods has no control over, is not responsible for, and does not endorse or make any representations whatsoever about the content of these linked websites. The information collected by such third party websites is not covered under this Privacy Policy. It is up to you to take precautions to ensure that whatever you select for your use or download is free of such items as viruses, worms, Trojan horses, malware and other items of a destructive or harmful nature. Your use of third-party websites is at your own risk.

PRODUCTS AVAILABLE FOR DIRECT-TO-CONSUMER PURCHASE

United States residents in the 48 contiguous states may be able to purchase Products and/or services directly on the Site. If you do make a payment through our Site, you agree to have your information shared with our third-party payment processor and its affiliates for purposes of processing your payment. We accept credit and debit cards issued by U.S. banks and other payment and billing methods that may be designated by us at the time of purchase. If a credit or debit card account is being used for a transaction, we may obtain preapproval for an amount up to the amount of the payment. You represent and warrant that if you are making online payments that (a) any credit card, debit card and bank account information you supply is true, correct and complete, (b) charges incurred by you will be honored by your credit/debit card company or bank, (c) you will pay the charges incurred by you in the amounts posted, including any applicable taxes, and (d) you are the person in whose name the card was issued and you are authorized to make a purchase or other transaction with the relevant credit card and credit card information.

In the event a Product is listed at an incorrect price due to typographical error or error in pricing information received from our suppliers, we have the right to refuse or cancel any orders placed for the Product listed at the incorrect price. We have the right to refuse or cancel any such orders whether or not the order has been confirmed and your credit or debit card charged. If your credit or debit card has already been charged for the purchase and your order is canceled, we shall promptly issue a credit to your credit or debit card account in the amount of the incorrect price. 

All of our Products are subject to availability, and we reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to impose quantity limits on any order, to discontinue offering certain Products, or refuse to accept or cancel any order for any reason. Some situations that may result in your order being canceled include limitations on quantities available for purchase, inaccuracies or errors in product or pricing information, or adherence to our fraud avoidance policies. We may also require additional verifications or information before accepting any order. We will contact you if all or any portion of your order is canceled or if additional information is required to accept your order. If your order is cancelled after your credit or debit card has already been charged, we shall promptly issue a credit to your credit or debit card account in the amount of the charge

PRODUCT INFORMATION

Impossible Foods attempts to be accurate in describing its Products on the Site. We do not warrant that the product and service descriptions, including the weight or volume of the Products or other content of this or any other website are complete, reliable, current, or error-free. 

SHIPPING AND HANDLING; RISK OF LOSS

You agree to pay any shipping and handling charges shown at the time you make a purchase. We reserve the right to increase, decrease, add or eliminate shipping and handling charges from time to time, but we will provide notice of the charges applicable to you before you make your purchase. Generally, shipping is handled by a third party courier. When you purchase a Product from our Sites, any shipping times shown are estimates only. Actual delivery dates may vary. You agree that you will not obtain, or direct shipment of, a Product for export. 

DELIVERIES AND STORAGE

You are responsible for inspecting Products for any issues upon delivery. In addition, you are solely responsible for proper storage and handling of the Products you receive. The Products may be delivered in a frozen or thawed state. Each package will have a sticker with a “best by date.”

If you ordered a perishable Product for delivery, and you are not home when the delivery arrives, the courier will generally leave the package for you at your door, unless other delivery instructions have been communicated by or to you. Our perishable Products will be packaged in insulated liners and with dry ice or (or another similar frozen pack) to remain cold and fresh potentially for several hours after delivery; however, depending on the season and temperature in your geographic area at time of delivery, advanced planning by you should be made for immediate and proper storage of your perishable Products, as there is no guarantee how long packages will remain cold under any given condition.

In the case of inclement weather or other events beyond our control that interfere with our ability to deliver your purchased order, we will attempt to deliver your order as soon as reasonably possible. In some cases, delivery may occur prior to the scheduled delivery date. If timely delivery of your Products to ensure freshness is not feasible, we may cancel your order and issue you a credit or refund of the purchase price for that order.

WARRANTIES AND DISCLAIMERS OF WARRANTIES

IMPOSSIBLE FOODS DOES NOT MAKE ANY REPRESENTATIONS, WARRANTIES OR SPECIFIC PROMISES ABOUT THE SITE, PRODUCTS, OR SERVICES OTHER THAN THOSE EXPRESSLY STATED IN THESE TERMS OR THE PRIVACY POLICY, AND IMPOSSIBLE FOODS DOES NOT WARRANT THAT ACCESS TO OR USE OF THE SITE WILL BE UNINTERRUPTED OR ERROR-FREE OR THAT DEFECTS IN THE SITE WILL BE CORRECTED. THE SITE IS PROVIDED ON AN “AS-IS” AND “AS-AVAILABLE” BASIS, WITH ALL FAULTS. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, WHICH MAY VARY BY JURISDICTION, WE DISCLAIM ALL WARRANTIES EXPRESS OR IMPLIED, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO ALL IMPLIED WARRANTIES OF MERCHANTABILITY OR FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE, QUALITY OF INFORMATION, QUIET ENJOYMENT, TITLE AND NONINFRINGEMENT. IMPOSSIBLE FOODS DOES NOT WARRANT THE ACCURACY, COMPLETENESS OR TIMELINESS OF THE INFORMATION OBTAINED THROUGH THE SITE.

YOU ASSUME TOTAL RESPONSIBILITY AND RISK FOR YOUR USE OF THIS SITE, SITE-RELATED SERVICES, AND LINKED SITES. IMPOSSIBLE FOODS DOES NOT WARRANT THAT FILES AVAILABLE FOR DOWNLOAD WILL BE FREE OF VIRUSES, WORMS, TROJAN HORSES, MALWARE OR OTHER DESTRUCTIVE OR HARMFUL PROGRAMMING. YOU ARE RESPONSIBLE FOR IMPLEMENTING PROCEDURES SUFFICIENT TO SATISFY YOUR NEEDS FOR DATA BACK UP AND SECURITY.

YOU ARE SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR, AND ASSUME ALL RISKS RELATED TO, THE PROPER AND SAFE HANDLING, PREPARATION, STORAGE, COOKING, USE AND CONSUMPTION OF THE PRODUCTS. YOU ARE ALSO SOLELY RESPONSIBLE FOR KNOWING ABOUT ANY FOOD ALLERGIES YOU MAY HAVE AND VERIFYING THE PRODUCTS AND THEIR CONTENTS (INCLUDING MAJOR ALLERGENS DISCLOSED ON THE PRODUCTS’ LABELS) BEFORE HANDLING, PREPARING, USING OR CONSUMING SUCH PRODUCTS. FURTHER, YOU ACKNOWLEDGE AND AGREE THAT THE PRODUCTS MAY HAVE BEEN STORED NEAR PRODUCTS CONTAINING INGREDIENTS IDENTIFIED AS MAJOR U.S. ALLERGENS, INCLUDING BUT NOT LIMITED TO WHEAT, SOY, PEANUTS AND TREE-NUTS, AND WE CANNOT GUARANTEE THAT CROSS-CONTAMINATION WILL NOT OCCUR. 

LIMITATION OF LIABILITY

TO THE MAXIMUM EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, IMPOSSIBLE FOODS AND ITS EMPLOYEES, OFFICERS, MANAGERS, DIRECTORS, MEMBERS, AFFILIATES, ATTORNEYS, AGENTS, CONTRACTORS OR REPRESENTATIVES (COLLECTIVELY, THE “IMPOSSIBLE FOODS REPRESENTATIVES”) WILL NOT BE RESPONSIBLE FOR ANY DAMAGES, LIABILITY OR INJURIES FOR ANY CAUSE OF ACTION UNDER ANY LEGAL THEORY THAT RELATES IN ANY WAY TO YOUR ACCESS, OR USE OF, OR INABILITY TO ACCESS OR USE, THE SITE, SITE-RELATED SERVICES, CONTENT, INFORMATION CONTAINED WITHIN THE SITE OR ANY LINKED SITE, OR ANY PRODUCTS PURCHASED THROUGH THE SITE,  INCLUDING ANY INDIRECT, INCIDENTAL, CONSEQUENTIAL, SPECIAL, EXEMPLARY, PUNITIVE, OR OTHER DAMAGES WHATSOEVER (INCLUDING, WITHOUT LIMITATION, THOSE RESULTING FROM LOST PROFITS, LOST DATA, OR BUSINESS INTERRUPTION). IMPOSSIBLE FOODS SHALL NOT BE LIABLE EVEN IF IMPOSSIBLE FOODS OR AN IMPOSSIBLE FOODS REPRESENTATIVE HAS BEEN ADVISED OF THE POSSIBILITY OF SUCH DAMAGES. YOUR SOLE REMEDY FOR DISSATISFACTION WITH THE SITE, SITE-RELATED SERVICES, CONTENT, INFORMATION CONTAINED WITHIN THE SITE OR ANY LINKED SITE, OR ANY PRODUCTS PURCHASED THROUGH THE SITE, IS TO STOP USING THE SITE AND/OR THOSE PRODUCTS OR SERVICES. TO THE EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW, IMPOSSIBLE FOODS’ TOTAL LIABILITY FOR ANY CLAIMS UNDER THESE TERMS SHALL BE LIMITED TO ACTUAL, DIRECT DAMAGES, NOT TO EXCCED THE LESSER OF THE AMOUNT YOU PAID IMPOSSIBLE FOODS WITHIN THE PAST THIRTY (30) DAYS TO USE THE SITE OR A SERVICE THEREIN, OR ONE HUNDRED DOLLARS ($100). IN ANY EVENT, IMPOSSIBLE FOODS WILL NOT BE LIABLE FOR ANY LOSS OR DAMAGE THAT IS NOT REASONABLY FORESEEABLE. NO CLAIM OR ACTION ARISING FROM OR CONCERNING THE SITE  OR ANY PRODUCTS PURCHASED THROUGH THE SITE MAY BE BROUGHT LATER THAN ONE (1) YEAR FROM THE DATE THE CLAIM OR CAUSE OF ACTION AROSE. THE FOREGOING LIMITATIONS APPLY EVEN IF THE REMEDIES UNDER THESE TERMS FAIL OF THEIR ESSENTIAL PURPOSE.

The limitations of liability provided in these Terms inure to our benefit to all of the Impossible Foods Representatives.

Some jurisdictions do not allow the disclaimer of warranties or limitation of certain damages so certain of the foregoing disclaimers and limitations may not apply to you.

INDEMNIFICATION

You agree to indemnify and hold harmless Impossible Foods and Impossible Foods Representatives from any and all losses, damages, liabilities, claims, demands, suits, or causes of action (including reasonable attorneys’ fees and costs) arising out of your use or misuse of the Site, your breach of these Terms or your violation of applicable law, rule or regulation.

WAIVER OF CLASS ACTION

YOU AND IMPOSSIBLE FOODS AGREE THAT EACH MAY BRING CLAIMS AGAINST THE OTHER ONLY IN YOUR OR ITS INDIVIDUAL CAPACITY, AND NOT AS A PLAINTIFF OR CLASS MEMBER IN ANY PURPORTED CLASS OR REPRESENTATIVE PROCEEDING.

GOVERNING LAW

This Agreement will be governed in all respects by the laws of the State of California as such laws are applied to agreements between California residents entered into and to be performed entirely within California, without giving effect to conflict of laws principles. The sole venue to bring any action under this Agreement shall be the state and federal courts of California, USA. The parties submit to the jurisdiction of such courts.

COPYRIGHT POLICY

The Digital Millennium Copyright Act of 1998 (the “DMCA”) provides recourse for copyright owners who believe that material appearing on the Internet infringes their rights under U.S. copyright law. If you believe in good faith that materials posted on the Site infringe your copyright, you (or your agent) may send Impossible Foods a “Notification of Claimed Infringement” requesting that the material be removed, or access to it blocked. The notice must include the following information:

1. A physical or electronic signature of a person authorized to act on behalf of the owner of the works that have been allegedly infringed;

2. Identification of the copyrighted work alleged to have been infringed (or if multiple copyrighted works located on the Site are covered by a single notification, a representative list of such works);

3. Identification of the specific material or link alleged to be infringing or the subject of infringing activity, and information reasonably sufficient to allow Impossible Foods to locate the material on the Site;

4. Your name, address, telephone number, and email address (if available);

5. A statement that you have a good faith belief that use of the material in the manner complained of is not authorized by the copyright owner, its agent, or the law; and

6. A statement that the information in the notification is accurate, and under penalty of perjury, that the complaining party is authorized to act on behalf of the owner of an exclusive right that is allegedly infringed. If you believe in good faith that a notice of copyright infringement has been wrongly filed against you, the DMCA permits you to send Impossible Foods a counter-notice.

Notices and counter-notices must meet the then-current statutory requirements imposed by the DMCA; see https://www.copyright.gov/ for details. Notices and counter-notices with respect to the Site should be sent to [email protected] with a copy to [email protected] Consult your legal advisor and see 17 U.S.C. § 512 before filing a notice or counter-notice as there are penalties for false claims under the DMCA.

MISCELLANEOUS

No waiver by Impossible Foods of any term or condition set forth in these Terms shall be effective unless in a writing signed by an authorized representative of Impossible Foods or be deemed a further or continuing waiver of such term or condition or a waiver of any other term or condition. Any failure to enforce any provision of this Agreement shall not constitute a waiver thereof or of any other provision.

Should any provision of these Terms be held to be invalid, unenforceable, or illegal by a court of competent jurisdiction, such ruling will not affect or impair the validity, enforceability, or legality of any remaining portions of this Agreement, and, in such event, such provision will be changed and interpreted so as to best accomplish the objectives of such unenforceable or invalid provision within the limits of applicable law. All remaining portions will remain in full force and effect as if the original Terms had been executed without the invalidated, unenforceable, or illegal part.

These Terms constitute the entire agreement between you and us with respect to the use of the Site and Content. Your use of the Site is also subject to the Privacy Policy.

The provisions of these Terms which by their nature should survive the termination of these Terms shall survive such termination.

CONSUMER INFORMATION AND RIGHTS

California users of this Site are entitled to the following consumer rights notice under California Civil Code Section 1789.3: if you have any questions about these Terms, please contact us here.